Our History

In 1988 the Association of Adventist Women established an ad hoc committee "to study ways to support Adventist Women in ministry and encourage their ordination." The committee, chaired by Dr. Pat Habada, recruited forward-thinking men and women to find ways to promote the advancement of Adventist women in ministry.

Ad hoc committee members included Jim Londis, Jim Cox, Randal Wisbey, Will Eva, and Bert Haloviak.  The AAW guided our early steps with the encouragement of Kit Watts, Beverly Rumble, Beth Wear, and Nancy Marter.


Our committee recognized the need to concentrate on supporting women in ministry.  With the full support of the AAW, we incorporated a separate, nonprofit organization. Time for Equality in Adventist Ministry, known as TEAM,  is dedicated to supporting women and preparing for pastoral ministry.  We support women in ministry through scholarships, regular personal contacts, a resource library, and a quarterly newsletter.

The original board members were Susan Harrington, Sandoval Melim, Dr. Pat Habada as Chairperson, Delight Clapp, Jeff Dever, Doug Dunbebin, Trina Magi, Nancy Marter, Geri Ann Fuller, Beverly Habada and Kay Rosburg. The last three are still members of the board. Rebecca Brillhart was our first project coordinator, serving from 1988 to 1997. Beverly Habada has led TEAM since 2006.

Since 1995, TEAM's main thrust has been providing scholarships to women studying for pastoral ministry on the undergraduate and graduate levels throughout the world. As of June 2020, TEAM has sponsored over 700 women studying for the ministry with almost $1,000,000 to help them fulfill their calling.

TEAM Board of Directors

"There is neither Jew nor Gentile, neither slave nor free, nor is there male and female, for you are all one in Christ Jesus."

Galatians 3:28


We Need Your Support Today!